Our Governing Body

Dr. Atindra Sen, IAS (President)

Renowned economist and a former member of the prestigious Indian Administrative Services (IAS) and former Director General of Bombay Chamber of Commerce. He had also been registrar of Delhi University.

Mrs. Shubhra Chatterji (Director & Vice- President)

Ms. Chatterji is the founder member of Vikramshila and the Director of the organisation since 1992. Mrs. Chatterji has been member of NCTE, consultant UNICEF, member of several government bodies and task forces. Recently she has been a part of the SSA and RMSA Joint Review Mission (JRM) of the MHRD.

Mrs. Tapati Gupta (Secretary)

Founder member of Vikramshila and renowned educationist in early childhood education in West Bengal. She has been a teacher as well as head of dept. of Preprimary/primary in a reputed Kolkata school.

Mr. Asesh Dutta (Treasurer)

Head of IL & FS Financial Services

Mr. Percy Siganporia (Member)

He is the chairman of KDHP; Director APPL; Honorary Advisor of Tea Board of India; Trustee of the Shrishti Trust and Retd. Managing Director of Tata Tea.

Dr. Shelley M. Brown (Member)

M.D (Medical Doctor, retired, specialist in Hematology and Immunohematolog and Associate Professor of Medicine, New York University Medical College). She is also the Proprietor of Kalpa Tree Pres, New York City, an Author and Editor and Vice President of the Vivekananda Retreat, Ridgely, New York.

Prof. Hari Vasudevan (Member)

Professor, Calcutta University and renowned educationist in India. He has been a part of the NCERT efforts developing social science curriculum and textbooks.

Mr. Aspi Kapadia (Member)

Mr. Aspi Kapadia is the director of IRely and Madhujayanti.

Mr. Atanu Sain (Member)

Mr. Sain has been trained in education and is also the training head and deputy director of Vikramshila. He has been with the organisation for 20 years.